Creatively Conscious by Claire Venus
Stay Creative on Substack
Intro - What is 'Slow Lived Growth on Substack'?
22
0:00
-4:50

Intro - What is 'Slow Lived Growth on Substack'?

A NEW section here and an embodied practise of creativity and curiosity!
22

Embracing growth

A short cheerleading voice note for this platform after being here nearly a year. 🙌

Creating here is (for me) an embodied practise.

I believe only by holding ourselves steady in our creative practise, we come to the keys and type without fear. In other words, the horse blinkers are down and magic is happening - we’re not worrying about what anyone else is doing, thinking or sharing.

Yes - there will always be people who are writing with more experience, more book deals behind them, more awards to their name but I want to remind you that your voice is important.

Taking up space is your birth right.

This short podcast is a note on being grateful for what existed before Substack and what is true now.

A note on what I learnt to help me feel ready, doing ‘the work’ and being and feeling ready to embrace all the gifts this platform has to offer.

My intention is that it feels inspiring to you wherever you are in your Substack journey. I’d love to hear from you in the comments to help me shape this NEW section - Slow Lived Growth on Substack.

Thanks for being here!


Want to go deeper and learn more about Substack from me?

You can buy these things…

Or you are so welcome to read these things for free…

Creatively Conscious
10 Substack reads that will change your day for the better...
You know already how much I love Substack as a creator and a reader! One of the things I found tricky at first, was finding folks to subscribe to and read. I use the substack app for reading and the desktop for writing. Creatively Conscious is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid …
Read more

Creatively Conscious
Am I a writer...?
A few years back, I worked writing blogs for a productivity website. They found me via my website, liked my blogs and asked me to write for them. Creatively Conscious is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber…
Read more
selective focus photograph of dandelion
Photo by Jo Jo on Unsplash
Creatively Conscious
Is Substack a side hustle?
The question; “Is Substack a side hustle?” - popped up in a recent Open Office Hours hosted by the Substack team and supported by the community of writers here. Creatively Conscious is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber…
Read more
honeybee perching on yellow flower
Did you know Dandelions (Spring’s first wildflowers) are bees first nectar of the season?

22 Comments
Creatively Conscious by Claire Venus
Stay Creative on Substack
Here I share articles/ podcasts on what Substack has meant to me and my creativity.
Tips for 'slow lived' growth, recommendations, and bits and bobs about staying creative on the Substack platform.
Building a community and a space to write more long form here has shifted so much for me personally and professionally and I can't wait to share more with you.