Contents 2024

About Me

Hows’ your day going? It’s lovely to meet you. I’m

and I write and host the community.

I live on the Northumberland Coast with my husband, two children and blue whippet puppy Stella.

is your digital magazine of all things wonderland and wild flowers.

It’s a space to pause, to tune into your innate creativity, to explore what happens when you plant the seeds of your business dreams. I publish weekly and I’ve been publishing since 2022 so there are a tonne of articles, posts and workshop replays for you to explore. You are welcome here, you are welcome to share.

You are welcome to read in your email inbox or get the Substack app and turn on smart notifications to read there. It’s a joy to be connected and to welcome you into this global community looking to use their creativity to up level their wellbeing.

Get more from Claire Venus in the Substack app
Available for iOS and Android

Contents

(For you)

My creative work and planning cycle is inspired by the seasons so you can find something nice to read for whatever season you are in. My call to action is to find more space and time to journal and better understand our unique creative eco-system and take care of our wellbeing in our business.

✨ ☕️

In the Northern Hemisphere, we start our calendar year in Winter and then track Spring, Summer and Autumn. I publish free articles rooted in our embodied experience as slow-lived entrepreneurs and think deeply about the membership resources I want to offer for creatives and dreamers. Those who want to tune in and listen to what their soul calls for them to do in the world.

💫 🧚🏻‍♀️

1. All your Membership Resources are here

The membership here at Creatively Conscious invites you to both explore your innate creativity and lean into your power AND self seed your business in gentle ways.

Follow the yellow brick road and find all your posts here.

I’ve been publishing and space holding since April 2022 so there is lots to choose from.

Here are some of the workshop replays you may like;

Wholehearted Business Strategy

Creativity for wellbeing

💫

2. Want to Self Seed your Business?

I love to talk about what’s possible when we self seed our business. By which I mean we throw wild flowers into the wind and see what grows, what we have time to tend to and what surprises us in all of that. As a creative, I’m a true multi-hyphen. I usually fall in love with every project I start but I’m strangely relieved when they wrap up. I want to show you how to move out of old hierarchical paradigms and create in ways which suit our cycles, our energy, the seasons and the work we are here to do in the world.

Read some posts/ watch some replays?

💫

3. The Rejection Palace

2024 is a really special year as I launched an OPEN CALL for my very first anthology. In 2023, I was really in a heap over multiple funding rejections crescendoing over a twenty year career. I booked my first therapy session, started my memoir and wrote my rejection into hope. I’d love to invite you to do the same.

💫

4. Community Building

One the strengths of my work is to build connection and community. I’d love you to explore some of the ways I do that…

5. If you want to head into the archives, contents 2023 are here

📖💫

My Books

How to Build a World Class Substack is a co-authored book with

. It will be available again as an ebook at some point in the future.

My other books/ journals are here.

Home